Role Models.

tumblr_mzm95pT00U1rl2hnqo1_500Role models are people who others, especially young adults, look up to as figures of motivation. They may be ideal, self-less, it all depends on the person that you are or rather, you want to be. They can be anyone and everyone (literally). My role models vary from Tavi Gevinson to J.K. Rowling, and from Beyonce to Jennifer Lawrence. Children admire people who act in ways that support their beliefs, which is why role models are important to them and also to me. I asked a friend of mine about who her role model was and  almost at once, she replied “Lady Gaga!!”. I asked her why, she said, “Because I love her style and her appearance and cause that’s who she is. Having her to look up to encourages me to become just like her; self-confident and intelligent.” So yeah, that was what made me realise that role models are probably one of the most important guides towards growing up. Children, especially of my age look up to role models for encouragement, motivation, and reassurance. They are symbols for which people can generate a goal and purpose in life, and I for one think that they are crucial. However, I’ve never in my life looked up towards one particular person; I look up to many different people. Starting off with my mother; she’s kind, generous, strong and what not. The list would go on forever. And she’s one of the reasons that keeps me going. And this needs to be understood by many teens, I believe.ஐ

DISCLAIMER: ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED AND WRITINGS INCLUDED ON “SUJANA’S JARGONS AND STORIES” ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.
Leave a Reply

