Reminiscing Songs I Found Out About (Last Year)

So 2014 was a bumpy ride for me on a lot of levels, but the year was a good one in regards to the top ten amazing songs/artists that I found out about (whom I underestimated a tad bit a year before 2014). Do you ever hear certain verses from a song somewhere while you’re doing work and that song gets stuck in you head but you totally forget the person who sings the song and completely forgets the whole things for a while? Well, that happens to me a lot but eventually, I turn on Vh1 and scan through YouTube (which, I’ve been doing a lot lately) and then I get reminded of the songs all over again, making me even more excited. So that was what happened to me while I listened to these songs. You should go check these out if you’re into….well…i can’t give out a specific genre because everything’s is a mixture of different kinds of music. So I’ll let you decide which one’s the coolest.

  1. Outside – Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding
  2. Rather Be – Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne
  3. Young Blood – Birdy
  4. Bangarang – Skrillex
  5. Habits – Tove Lo
  6. Daughters – John Mayer
  7. Am I Wrong – Nico & Vinz
  8. Home – Phillip Phillips
  9. Don’t Stop – 5 Seconds of Summer
  10. No One Ever Loved – Lykke Liஐ
    DISCLAIMER: ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED AND WRITINGS INCLUDED ON “SUJANA’S JARGONS AND STORIES” ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.
Leave a Reply

